After nearly a year of thoughtful consideration, prayer and discussion with my family, I am announcing that I will not seek re-election to my State Senate seat in 2014. This has been very personal and extremely difficult decision to make because I love representing the people of Cecil and Harford County.

Nancy Jacobs: State Senate: Maryland District 34

IMG 4333W

As you all know I will be retiring at the end of my term. It has been an honor and a pleasure to serve the past 20 years as your representative in Annapolis. 

The upcoming General Election on November 4, 2014 will determine the future of Maryland, and whether it will be more of the same, or a new chapter that will bring lower taxes, more businesses to Maryland, fewer regulations, and the protection of our freedoms.


It is for these reasons that I endorse the following individuals who are running for office: 


Bob Cassilly

District 34
State Senator

         Learn more about Bob by going to:


Mike Blizzard
District 34A
House of Delegates

Learn more about Mike by going to:


Wayne Norman
District 35
State Senate

Learn more about Wayne by going to:


Teresa Reilly
District 35A
House of Delegates

Learn more about Teresa by going to:


Andrew Cassilly
District 35B
House of Delegates

Learn more about Andrew by going to:


Local Elections


Harford County


Senator Barry Glassman
County Executive

Learn more about Barry by going to:


      President of County Counsel     Richard C. Slutzky

                                    District A      Mike Perrone, Jr
                                    District B      Joe Woods
                                    District C     James V. "Jim" McMahan, Jr.
                                    District D     Chad R. Schrodes
                                    District E      Patrick Vincenti
                                    District F      Curtis L. Beulah

      States Attorney                          Joseph I. Cassilly

      Clerk of the Circuit Court         James Reilly

      Register of Wills                        Derek K. Hopkins

      Sheriff                                        Jeffrey R. Gahler




Senator Nancy Jacobs

District 34-- Harford and Cecil County

Senator Jacobs...

  • Fights to make Maryland affordable for working families.
  • Focuses on bringing jobs to our community.
  • Works hard to keep Harford and Cecil safe by creating tough gang laws.
  • Protects our families- especially children- from child predators by working to create tougher laws.

We need Nancy’s experience...

  • To help get our state budget under control.
  • To continue to protect our children.
  • To meet the challenges of growth from the BRAC initiative.
  • To provide jobs for Maryland’s hard working citizens